Show no mercy on exposing the latest from Japan

From fashion to music; lolita to visual kei; classy to trendy; Mercy no more.

My Project #1 Decoden

IMG_2447

It has been a very long time since the last post. I hope everyone hasn’t forgotten me yet. I will slowly pick up this blog again. I’m very sorry about that to the people that likes this blog.

IMG_2432

I got this wonderful Decoden kit from Strapya. It is the D’feel X Hello Kitty Sweet Kit. I have an Iphone, so I know the kit will not be enough. That’s the reason why I also got the pink box of rhinestones. I used that for the front part of the phone and filled up some space in the back.

Read more for the tutorial.

IMG_2427

So I got my Iphone case, Hello Kitty Decoden Kit, Pink rhinestones and the glue. I also use a Chinese to-go chopstick to help me put stuffs on.

According to the instuction of the glue, I cleaned the cell phone case and dried it. Then put a thick layer of glue on.

IMG_2437

I put a little glue on the tip of the chopstick, just enough to pick up the rhinestones and parts.

IMG_2439IMG_2440

This glue takes about 12 hrs to dry (I’m very shock after I read that on the instruction!!!). But it gave me time to fix my mistakes. I used the chopstick to help me line the stones straight.

IMG_2435

It took me about 30 mins to finish the front plate. I was very suprise how easy it was!!

I used the kit for the back. I cut out the double-sided sticker to fit the cell phone case.

IMG_2446

Then I took everything out from the box and just put it on the phone with the chopstick. I didn’t really have a design or anything, I just filled the whole phone up with the parts.

IMG_2445

About another 30 mins later, VIOLA, my decoden is completed!!!

IMG_2448

Now I have to wait 12 hours at least to let the glue dry. I can’t wait till I can use this!!!

7 Comments»

  Caitlin wrote @

Looks so cute! You did a great job.

  cakemix wrote @

i can’t wait to do this to my nintendo ds!

  KETTY ROSE wrote @

I’D REALLY LIKE TO IMPORT SOME OF UR STAFF AND SELL THEM HERE IN KENYA .PLEASE REPLAY

  Hanae wrote @

AWWWW! That’s really cute! I want it so bad…

  moonie wrote @

where did you buy the glue from? what kind of glue is it?

  mistune wrote @

Hey this is fantastic 😀
Love your blog, keep up the good work.

  Decoden Accessories wrote @

Very cute. I am obsessed with decoden.


Leave a comment